Photos: EPF Mark 4th Edition of Ekpebua House in Grand Style!


Photos: EPF Mark 4th Edition of Ekpebua House in Grand Style!

Confer Awards on some Ewu Indigenes.

Ewu 10th July 2022.

get your pvc

The fourth edition of the prestigious annual Tink Tank event, the “Ekpebua House” took place yesterday at the Ewu Community Town Hall, Eguare.

The solution driven event was massively attended by Sons and daughters of Ewu Community home and abroad, chiefs and traditional leaders, professionals on health issues and the general public.

Below is the excerpt of the report of the event made available to Urban Scoop Media by Engr Fidelis Edokpa, EPF President.

The Ekpebua House 4.0 held on the 9th of September 2022 at Eguare Townhall, Ewu Kingdom of Esan Central LGA of Edo State. The global president of the EPF, Engr Fidelis Edokpa was fully on ground to direct the activities. Chairman of the occasion, Chief Jerome Idiata and some palace Chiefs represented the Onogie of Ewu. Special Guest of Honour, Yakubu Omosun represented the BoT who were fully involved in the project. Spiritual Father of the Day, Fr. Aloysius Oboh declared the event open with prayers toward the continued progress and wellness of Eilu while the Father of the Day, High Chief Musa Amedu, Joined via Zoom.

The event themed – Ewu Health Summit featured Health and Nutrition Expo with experts drawn from renown Health Outfits in Nigeria. The event attracted the goodwill of Dr. Osahon Enabulele, president of the World Medical Association among other dignitaries from Esan Land.

Climax of the event was the EPF-GENO HEALTH TRUSTFUND and thirty percent of the rolling fund shall be given to the families of Ehijele Okoebor and Gedolf Nurudeen Ogbole – EPF forever living icons. Moreso tuition scholarship was also awarded to the best student from the recently concluded Joint Admission and Matriculation Board Exam as sponsored by Mr Tajudeen Awenuwawasi Iyere. The recipient shall enjoy full tuition from his first year to finals at the University level.

The event also featured EPF Honorary Awards and awards for Education, Development, Eilu Pride, Titan, Doyen of Ewu Library, Diasporan Award, Eilu Man of the Year among others were doled out to deserving Ewu sons and daughters, including – Chief Alex Udu, Prof. Eunice Omonzejie, Saintmoses Eromosele (SME), Mrs Omonefe Ehikhuemen, Mr. Tajudeen Iyere, Jerry Omosun, Christiana Aburimen, Rev Albert Oboh, Barr. David Aigbefoh, Mr. Peter Aziba among others.

Ehizogie E. Iyeomoan,
Chairperson, Ekpebua House Planning Committee 2022


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments